Songs I Listen to When I feel Low!

Who not loves music… Music- An integral part of life.. Its the language of love in Indian Cinemas.. Has been with us for ages in different genres.. Instrumental.. Vocal.. Its so diversified but as the universal truth states “Music has no language”.. The very purpose of music is to elevate our souls and brighten up our lives.. Everyone listens to music whenever we feel low.. Nothing beats the pleasure of listening to soothing melodies after a totally stressful day.. Being brought up in a family which is influenced by music, I ve had my doses of music from early childhood.. My dad is an ardent Ilayaraja sir fan and literally he has one full computer drive dedicated to the maestro.. I just wanted to write about the IR songs I listen to whenever I feel low or bored which actually boosts me up.. Here are they.. Let me start with Ilayaraja songs and then advance in the era of music of the latest composers 🙂

  1. Naan Thedum Sevvandhi Poo Ithu from DharmaPathini
  2. Aagaya Vennilaavey from Arangetra Velai
  3. Pesa Koodathu from Adutha Vaarisu
  4. Yedho Ninaivugal from Agal Vilakku
  5. Thoongatha Vizhigal Rendu from Agni Natchatram
  6. Kathal Oviyam from Alaigal Oyvathillai
  7. Poova Eduthu Oru Maala from Amman Kovil Kizhakala
  8. Anjali Anjali from Anjali (This is Raja sirs 500th movie :-))
  9. Nirpathuvey Nadapathuvey from Bharathi
  10. Kannan Oru Kai Kuzhandhai from Bhadrakali
  11. Engirintho Ilan Kuyilin from Brahma
  12. Anthiyila Vaanam from Chinnavar
  13. Sundari Kannal Oru Seithi from Thalapathi
  14. Adho Megha Oorvalam from Eeramana Rojavey
  15. Shenbagamey from Enga ooru Paatukaaran
  16. Kaadhal Kavithaigal from Gopura Vaasaliley
  17. Perai Sollava from Guru
  18. Nee paartha paarvai from Hey Ram
  19. Idhayam Oru Kovil from Idhaya Kovil
  20. Yaar Veettu Roja from Idhaya Kovil

Thats it for this post guys.. I dint wanna bore u with too much of songs in one single post.. These are a few awesome hits of IR sir.. Pls do also let me know ur favourite IR songs so that I can add to my list!

 

Till then.. Have a blast 🙂

8 thoughts on “Songs I Listen to When I feel Low!

  1. Yeah Raaja rocks!!
    Some of my favorites are…

    Ennulle ennulle from valli
    Enn innya ponn nilave from Moodupani (raaja’s 100th movie)
    Janani janani from Thai Moogambigai
    Andhi mazhai and azhage azhage from Raajapaarvai
    Pothi vacha from Mann Vasanai
    Enna satham indha neeram from Punnagai mannan
    Nizhalin kadai idhu from vishwa thulasi

    🙂

  2. awesome list.. i am yet to post more.. i just thought i ll give a day or two for the readers to listen to these IR songs

  3. wow, nice list… i too hv a playlist, but most of them r hindi and malayalam… tamil is usally my – pump-up-the-josh list 😀
    will add some of my fav songs in this list later 🙂

  4. Man! tyring to understand tamil which is written in English is damn tough but still I tried and all I can read/listened to is only the two songs given below.

    Poova Eduthu Oru Maala from Amman Kovil Kizhakala
    Anjali Anjali from Anjali

    Thanks to Radio Mirchi and SS Music for that.

    BTW Non-Tamilian here.

    K.Kiran.

  5. @kiran: hey cool man.. Try listening to them.. Brilliant composition.. Forget the lead voices.. Listen to the chords and the BG music intently.. U ll understand the greatness of tghe music

  6. well with my limited knowledge of music and becoming a hardcore metal and rock fan I still like to end my day with IR’s music. He is truly incomparable. The songs in Hey Ram are just plain amazing. Look at that Himesh “dude”, not only has he screwed dasavatharam’s music but also killed a song by singing it. Cheers!!! Awesome song list.

Leave a Reply

